So Athletic – T-Ball and the Gym!

Just a quick post before we head to the airport to fly to Colorado!

Jace loves his t-ball set.  His form isn’t quite there yet, but he sure has fun knocking the ball off the tee.  He does seem to prefer the pool noodle over the bat, though….!
IMG_6300 IMG_6314

Our weather has been so nice!  We went to Ella’s house to play with her water table.  Those tables are fun!  Jace had a great time – and didn’t even get that wet.  Then we played inside for a while, before walking home.  With a detour to the park, of course!
IMG_6333 IMG_6337

The couches are a hit.  I was trying to finish up the dinner dishes and realized that things were suspiciously quiet.  I peeked into the other room and Jace was sitting on the couch reading a book to himself.  He saw me, looked up, and smiled.  So cute!
IMG_6347

This morning started off a little slow.  I had a lot to do, but Jace didn’t feel like getting out of bed!  Eventually I coaxed him out of bed, but only with the promise of food.  He ate a huge breakfast, then demanded to play.  With a flight to COLORADO tonight, I figured it would be a good idea to use up some of his energy.  So we headed to the gym!  Adam got off work early to come home and pack, so he stopped by the gym to see us.  Jace showed off all his tricks.
IMG_6349 IMG_6353 IMG_6356 IMG_6357

And now I need to get back to packing!

2 thoughts on “So Athletic – T-Ball and the Gym!

  1. I KNOW you will be having lots of fun at Adam’s parents’ house! Can’t wait to see the pics! (And of course, I won’t be TOO jealous!

    Seriously, I hope you have a wonderful time and can’t wait to see the pics!

    xoxo Be

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

