Idaho – Day 1

Jace slept last night.  FOR THREE HOURS STRAIGHT!  I was soooo excited.  Of course, those three hours were before I was in bed, but still.  THREE HOURS STRAIGHT!  Yaaaaaaay!  After that, I went to bed and we were back to our 45 or 90 minute stretches.  Apparently Jace doesn’t believe in time zones, so he decided to stay on east coast time.  Which means he was wide awake and ready to play at 4am.  Fun, fun.  But morning play times really are fun.  He’s really talkative and smiley!104_3505

I had to go to my meeting today.  It was so sad!  Stephanie took a picture of Jace watching me through the window as I left.  I didn’t like being away from him!  My meeting was 2 hours, so I was only gone 2.5 hours.  Felt like forever.  But Stephanie and Jace had fun while I was gone.
20131119_092451

Tonight, we went out to dinner and then to ice cream.  Delicious.  Jace was getting pretty tired by the end, so he fell asleep in the car.  Since then he’s been waking up every 45 minutes.  Now it’s 10pm (midnight in Tennessee) and Jace is awake and playful.  Hmmmmm.  Yeah, his schedule is off.  But he’s still super adorable and has been pretty happy over all.  Hurray!  He’s doing such a good job traveling!
104_3507

5 thoughts on “Idaho – Day 1

  1. I love that there’s a post a day!
    What an active busy busy little boy! Seriously! From meeting giraffes, to getting new toys, to meeting his family, to playing, to napping and flying, phew! 🙂

  2. What a good boy!!!! I’m so glad he is doing so well. In the picture through the window he looked a little sad, but he still had his new friend Stephanie to play with! Stephanie looks so pretty! Three hours of sleep in a row! Yay!

  3. Hurray! I’m glad the trip went well! I LOVE the picture where Jace is staring at the camera! WOW! And, I like the one with Steph too! : ) I’m so glad she is there to help out! Too bad about the schedule being off. At least he didn’t cry the whole way across the country, like my little one did on her first flight! Hee hee! Have fun! (Hey, any contract talk happening?)

  4. Stephanie, are you freezing in that chilly Idaho weather? You look beautiful, especially next to that handsome guy you’re hanging out with. Does Andy know you’re spending time with a younger man? 🙂

  5. Thank you, Marian. 🙂

    Leslie, I’m not freezing too much. I probably should have worn a hat for our walk, though. Otherwise I’ve been pretty prepared. Thank you; Everyone looks better next to that adorable boy… Andy understands that after 10 years of marriage, I need some attention from a handsome younger man.

Leave a Reply

