Two Months Adjusted!

If Jace has been born on his due date, he would be two months old today.  Instead, he’s three and a half months old!  While there are definitely major differences in Jace between today and 47 days ago, the physical differences aren’t near as striking as the one month vs. one month adjusted pictures.  However, at two months, Jace weighed 9 lbs, 5 oz.  At two months adjusted, Jace weighs 12 lbs, 8 oz.  He’s getting so big!104_2439 104_2875

Today was a rough day.  Cody, being the sensitive brother that he is, was there for plenty of cuddle time.  The animals have all been great.  You can see them getting annoyed with the crying sometimes, but they’re all very nice to him when they come across him on the bed/floor/couch.  Such good siblings!104_2878 104_2887

Jace continues to be fascinated by his mobile….104_2862

….and he has discovered his tongue!  It’s kind of a long movie, but I think it’s cute.  Though it does make for a very slobbery face.  At the 0:30 mark and at the end, you can see that he’s searching for his thumb.  Or maybe he’s not, I don’t really know.  But on the rare occasion when his thumb is out while he’s doing his lick-the-hand thing, he’s pretty excited to find it!

Tongue!

5 thoughts on “Two Months Adjusted!

  1. oh my goodness, he is getting so big! He has grown so much since we were there. He really loves his mobile, Adam it turned out so good. Cody and Jace look so comfortable together. Cody makes a great bumper pad. It will not be long at all until he finds his thumb on a regular basis. Thank you so much for these posts, I miss you all so much, they sure help.

  2. I love the video! Cherie’s right, he looks very ready to find that thumb! But wow, when I think about what it takes to first, move your fist down your cheek, then turn your head, then open your mouth, then stick your tongue out a bit, and THEN stick out your thumb (which means using a whole new part of his brain since he hasn’t purposefully done that before), and THEN move his thumb into his mouth. That’s a lot of hard work for a little guy! But I bet sucking his thumb will make him happier and calmer.

    I’m glad he has such a loving big brother. I love how Cody has his paw over his head in a hug. 🙂

  3. Oh, I could watch that video all day! He is so cute and i love the noises he is making and I love to watch his mouth moving and his tongue trying to find his little thumb! He really almost had it right at the end there! I bet he’ll have it down by the end of this week! What a cute boy. Love him, love him, love him!!!!

  4. Love it love it love it! Love the pictures of him in the labeled onesies and the comparisons of 2 months vs. 2 months adjusted!!
    And Cody wrapped around him is ADORABLE- there’s no other way around it!!! I’d like to sign up for that activity of being cuddled by Cody!
    Staring at a superhero mobile- simply perfect! I’d also like to sign up for that activity- staring at cute superheroes- sign me up!
    Love the video!! Too cute! I’ll pass on that activity though 🙂
    But staring at Jace- I want to sign up for that activity the most!!! Count me in! I want to watch all the cute things he does!!
    Until then… Keep posting!!!

Leave a Reply

