A Perfect Ten…. And Then Some!

Jacen is a perfect 10.  Make that 10.25!  That’s right, Jacen’s official weight today is 10 pounds, 4 ounces.  He’s more than doubled his birth weight!

After the weight check, Jace and I went on his first shopping adventure – and I forgot the camera.  Complete lack of sleep will do that to you.  Actually, I didn’t really know we were going shopping, but after the night we had, I thought we’d try driving around to see if he’d fall asleep in his car seat.  He didn’t.  And by the time I was ready to drive home, we were 40 minutes away from our house and just one mile from the Russell Stover Outlet.  So we stopped in and bought a bunch of candy.  There were only three other people in the store and they all kept their distance, so we should still be germ free….

While I don’t have any pictures of the big shopping adventure, I do have some cute pictures from the last few days!

Custody Battle!!!!104_2528

Hanging out with Daddy!  We smile together….
104_2521

And we cry together!104_2523

Hanging out with Grandma in the glider.  I think they’ve spent 12 hours there in the past two days.  And almost all of those hours were between 2am and 8am….104_2529104_2531

Bath time – in the bathtub instead of the mixing bowl!
He was happier, but still didn’t love the experience….104_2538

2 thoughts on “A Perfect Ten…. And Then Some!

  1. I love all the pictures! The one of Jace sleeping on grandma’s shoulder- soooo precious!!! What’s the turtle in the tub? I haven’t heard about this? Does it sing? Move? Light up? I like that the first shopping trip was to russel stover- I fully support that trip!!!! Next time, papa johns, for cookie dough, on me!! 🙂
    And I’m pretty sure that anyone that comes to visit will be in a custody battle… Have you seen how adorable your son is?!?????? Cute cute cute!!!! Even in the crying pictures he looks cute :p in the moment probably not so much! So… Whatcha get at Russell stover?
    Yay for 10.25!

  2. Perfect 10! I am so proud. I am so looking forward to taking my shift in the glider. Russell Stover – we may have to may a return trip, Rich just ate the last of the candy I bought on our last excursion.15 days and counting.

Leave a Reply

