Update!

We had a doctor’s appointment yesterday and everything is going really well.  Yay!  The baby has a strong heartbeat and is very active (which is super fun).  And apparently I’ve gained the right amount of weight (yikes – it’s a lot of weight) and my blood pressure is still in the normal range.  Our doctor is awesome.  He always takes the time to answer all of our questions and is super supportive of our plans for labor.

Alright – I know you’re hoping for nursery pictures, but you’re just going to have to wait!  Adam is working crazy hours lately and I am trying really hard to get caught up on work.  BUT, he’s off on Monday and Tuesday and if I work through the weekend I can be off Monday and Tuesday too.  That translates to TWO WHOLE DAYS of setting up the nursery!  And I promise I’ll post pictures!

3 thoughts on “Update!

  1. No worries, I know you will get to the nursery in good time. Very happy to hear you and baby are great. That is our only concern. You just enjoy every minute of this time, baby will be here before you know it. Love you all, take care of each other, Enjoy!

  2. Can’t wait to see the pictures when you have had time to work on the nursery. How exciting that must be! Plus anytime you guys can have two consecutive days off at the same time is super quality time for the THREE of you! Love to all of you.

  3. Umm… I think you’re supposed to gain weight… Just sayin!

    I’m glad you have a super nice doctor! That makes dr appointments easier, and one less thing to feel anxious for, for his birth day!

    Have fun setting up the nursery with your hubby!

Leave a Reply

